listerofsmeg has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Hitting middle upper back

I have been training on and off for 3 years, but it was pretty crap last year to be honest. The last 3 months of last year I didn't train at all due to moving house and work commitments.

I am a skinny bugger, but New year I looked terrible. Skinny with a gut is not a good look

So, I have been cutting slowly since new year, and can finally train properly now I have my garage gym. Despite cutting, I have been slowly gaining strength so am pretty happy with how it's going so far. Today I took a few pictures to see how I compared to Jan.

Overall I'm pretty happy. Yup, I'm a lanky skinny git (6'4"), but still want to shed a bit more fat from my midsection before I start bulking. However, from looking at the piccys it seems my back needs a lot of work at the top. You can see my spine for god's sake!

What can I do to hit that area? The area between my shoulder blades looks totally devoid of muscle.

Before you ask, my back work consists of: (All 3x6-9)
    Tue: Close grip weighted chinups, Bent over BB row
    Fri: Deadlifts, Wide grip weighted pullups, Seated cable row (hammer grip to stomach). Shrugs.

Sometimes I drop the shrugs if I'm feeling whacked. Do you think that's the problem?

Thanks for any suggestions
    Attached Images
    Last edited by listerofsmeg; 05-18-2006 at 01:27 PM. Reason: Add sensible title