Bodybuilding.com Information Motivation Supplementation
in:

    The World’s #1 Bodybuilding And Fitness Forum - Save Up To 50% Off Retail Prices In Our Bodybuilding.com Store!

Reply
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered User krombig36's Avatar
    Join Date: Jul 2002
    Posts: 0
    Rep Power: 0
    krombig36 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) krombig36 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) krombig36 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) krombig36 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) krombig36 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) krombig36 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) krombig36 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) krombig36 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) krombig36 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) krombig36 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) krombig36 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000)
    krombig36 is offline

    Eric's Home Gym?

    Anyone ever buy anything off these guys? I'm looking to buy one of their dumbell packages. Their price beats Dumbell Buddy, but I've never heard of these guys. Search doesn't return anything on here neither. Their url is: http://www.ericsgym.com/ and it redirects you to another page.

    Any info on these guys would be appreciated!
    Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    Registered User AZIronMine's Avatar
    Join Date: Jan 2006
    Posts: 195
    Rep Power: 8
    AZIronMine will become famous soon enough. (+50) AZIronMine will become famous soon enough. (+50)
    AZIronMine is offline
    Originally Posted by krombig36
    Anyone ever buy anything off these guys? I'm looking to buy one of their dumbell packages. Their price beats Dumbell Buddy, but I've never heard of these guys. Search doesn't return anything on here neither. Their url is: http://www.ericsgym.com/ and it redirects you to another page.

    Any info on these guys would be appreciated!
    I've never heard of them, but that probably doesn't mean much.

    However, I get a bit nervous when I find an "e-tailer" that redirects to another site, and that site looks like some type of portal or "internet business in a box" type of site.

    I'd suggest err on the side of caution and do some homework first. Remember that a "e-tailer" is going to hit your credit card with a transaction on the purchase or on shipment (depending upon their policy).

    Go the BBB site and see if there are any known complaints. Use the company name and also try the site name from the redirection. Here is another trick. Lookup the domain owners for both URLs and do a BBB search on those names as well.

    You can also do a google search with the name and include terms like "complaint", "problem", "error", "rating". See if anything comes up, and obviously, see what you get from the forum.

    They might be entirely legit and a great source of products. However, I always checkout every "e-tailer" that I use to some degree before hand.

    Update - Did a quick check and it looks like they carry a decent variety of equipment. The redirection appears to be just that someone else hosts their commerce site, which is becoming more common. They provide an "About Us" link at the bottom of their page, are associated with a gym of approx. 30 yrs, and encourage questions (a huge plus). IMHO still worth checking for complaints with the BBB and perhaps shopping around for price, but they look decent.
    Last edited by AZIronMine; 04-15-2006 at 09:53 AM.
    Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    Registered User Helgewulf's Avatar
    Join Date: Feb 2006
    Age: 39
    Posts: 19
    Rep Power: 0
    Helgewulf is on a distinguished road. (+10)
    Helgewulf is offline

    Thumbs up eric gym

    Originally Posted by krombig36
    Anyone ever buy anything off these guys? I'm looking to buy one of their dumbell packages. Their price beats Dumbell Buddy, but I've never heard of these guys. Search doesn't return anything on here neither. Their url is: http://www.ericsgym.com/ and it redirects you to another page.

    Any info on these guys would be appreciated!
    I have bought from them and was really satisfied
    Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    Registered User krombig36's Avatar
    Join Date: Jul 2002
    Posts: 0
    Rep Power: 0
    krombig36 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) krombig36 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) krombig36 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) krombig36 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) krombig36 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) krombig36 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) krombig36 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) krombig36 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) krombig36 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) krombig36 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) krombig36 has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000)
    krombig36 is offline
    Thanks for the replies guys. I found a better deal that fits my needs on Ebay, so no more worries over Eric's
    Reply With Quote

Reply

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Home Store Products Careers Help Contact Us Terms of Use Checkout