Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    TJ2000 is not very helpful. (-500) TJ2000 is not very helpful. (-500) TJ2000 is not very helpful. (-500) TJ2000 is not very helpful. (-500) TJ2000 is not very helpful. (-500) TJ2000 is not very helpful. (-500) TJ2000 is not very helpful. (-500) TJ2000 is not very helpful. (-500) TJ2000 is not very helpful. (-500) TJ2000 is not very helpful. (-500) TJ2000 is not very helpful. (-500)

So, if I leg press 300lbs...

How much should I be able to squat? 200? 250? 150? I'm curious because I really want to start squatting again (plan on doing some today, just to get a feel for it) and I'm kinda nervous about how well it will go. I've been doing leg presses (once a week) for almost 2 months now and have gotten up to only 300lbs for 2 reps, which is pretty weak for a leg press. I'm afraid with my leg press being that weak that my squat will be even worse! How do you guys manage to go so heavy on leg exercises? I'm always hearing about guys on here doing anywhere from 300lbs-500lb (and heavier) squats, deadlifts, leg press etc, and here I am struggling with a 250-300lb leg press! I don't understand how it is so easy for some, especially those who may have never trained before, but their first time they are maxing out with 400lbs. Why is this? I know God gave us genetics, and He made us different (body types, strength etc) but my legs aren't THAT small, really. I should be able to squat 200lbs (atleast) without getting sick, but I feel like I won't even get that much. Any tips on improving strength with legs? Does riding a bike help with leg mass/strength/endurance? What about walking/running? I don't want to run alot because my main focus now is going from 175lbs to 200lbs, so thats out of the question for the moment. What else is there for leg improvement? I hear building your leg mass/strength really helps your upper body too (which my chest really needs) someone help me!