New Lifter has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

have you guys ever heard of this strength test?

i read this test in a book i got recently: for the test you had to find out your 1 rep max for your bench press. then you find 75% of that max and take off weight until you have the 75% on there, while you rest for 5 minutes. then once the five minutes is up you start lifting the weight and you do every rep possible. the results are supposed to be: less than 8 reps done and it is harder weight lifting for you, between 8-12 reps it is easier and you are more cut out for weight lifting, and then over 12 and you are really good . well i tried it. i have not really weight lifted for any constant period of time but i have always felt i am naturally strong. my 1 rep max for my bench press was.... don't laugh too hard 72 pounds. so 75% of that is 54 pounds. so i started lifting it and i ended up getting it up 25 times! what does that mean? i seriously could not get up any more than 72 pounds 1 time i tried. maybe some of you guys can try the test out and see how you do.

Franco has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Franco has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Franco has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Franco has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Franco has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Franco has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Franco has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Franco has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Franco has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Franco has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Franco has a spectacular aura about. (+250)
    How old are you man? Are sure that your 1 rep max was 72lbs? That sounds quite strange that you manged to bench 54lbs 25 times if your max was 72lbs! Maybe you are more suited to endurance than strength
    136 and rising