kingkhai has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

how much stamina and endurance do I need to wrestle a six min match?

How much do I need to run for me not to get tired in a 6 min wrestling match? I get tired after a minute of wrestling, only if there's no takedown yet. I'm wrestling the 160 class and I don't want to lose because of my condition but I want to win by skill and by tiring out my oppennent. What time should my mile be? How far should I run? 10 miles, 5 miles?

kingkhai has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    Also, this is my first year of wrestling and I know I'm wrestling Junior Varsity and I'm not that strong, I can only bench press 145 and thats my max. I have a lot of fat, and thats the cause of most of my weight. So getting stronger is too late of a choice so I'm resorting to skills and condition on winning matches. I'm not surprised if I'll be winless this season. I'll be ready next season though, I'll be 140 lbs and I might be stronger or I might have the same strength.

hawkpfc2 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) hawkpfc2 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) hawkpfc2 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) hawkpfc2 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) hawkpfc2 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) hawkpfc2 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) hawkpfc2 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) hawkpfc2 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) hawkpfc2 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) hawkpfc2 has a spectacular aura about. (+250) hawkpfc2 has a spectacular aura about. (+250)
    a few miles for running will be fine like 2 at tops. You want to work on endurance in a medium level and short-term endurance. don't really need to work on long-term as this is a period that is longer than six minutes.
    Ben

SIZMTRZ has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

run for as long as you can...as hard as you can. When you wrestle, you are, or should be, going at 100% the entire match! Therefore your training should emulate your exicution.