R Pizzle is on a distinguished road. (+10) R Pizzle is on a distinguished road. (+10) R Pizzle is on a distinguished road. (+10) R Pizzle is on a distinguished road. (+10) R Pizzle is on a distinguished road. (+10) R Pizzle is on a distinguished road. (+10) R Pizzle is on a distinguished road. (+10) R Pizzle is on a distinguished road. (+10) R Pizzle is on a distinguished road. (+10) R Pizzle is on a distinguished road. (+10) R Pizzle is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Losing Weight and Rugby Training: A First Journal

Hola, my name is Rich. I'm going to be starting my first journal within the next few days, hopefully with the aid of many of the members of this board. I'm 20 years old, a little shy of 5'9", and rather overweight at 245lbs. I'm a sophomore in college. I'm currently studying biology, psych, and business with an emphasis in pre-medicine. Due to this focus, I've really gained an interest in lifting, and the science behind it. Also, as I play rugby at my school, lifting/training has become sort of an imperative. This is my first go at a journal, and here is some preliminary information before I start in earnest.

Background:
    I have to admit, I've never been in really good shape. My
    senior year of high school, I weighed in at 316 lbs., eventually dropping to 195 using Atkins. I did not perform any lifting or training whatsoever with this. So while I lost weight, I definitely didn't hold much muscle.