BadSS454 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) BadSS454 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Not sore the next day

I've been working out pretty steadily for about 5 months now, and have seen great improvements in my strength and appearence. My question is, I no longer really get sore the next day after my workouts. On the days I workout, I get a feeling, that the best way I can describe it is "can't go any further". Like when doing tri's, I get to a point where I can't complete the exercise because I can't straighten my arm out. Okay, not the greatest way of explaining it, because I don't think I'm getting my point across. But the next day, I wake up and I'm not the slightest bit sore. Is this normal? Should I work out harder?

Thanks,
    Chris
    Chris
    2005 - 6'2" 290lbs
    Current - 6'4" 249lbs
    BF ~18%

"Though I walk through the valley of death, I shall fear no evil...for I'm the biggest, baddest SOB in the valley."

viper711 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    your body learns to adapt, you might not be sore all the time. being sore isn't the key to building mass. best quote i've ever read "you need to stimulate, not annihilate the muscles" - Lee Haney

John Prophet is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) John Prophet is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) John Prophet is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) John Prophet is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) John Prophet is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) John Prophet is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) John Prophet is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) John Prophet is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) John Prophet is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) John Prophet is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) John Prophet is a splendid one to behold. (+10000)
    when you cant finish the rep, youre describing "going to failure"

have you changed exercises lately? maybe you have just adapted to the exercises you were doing and you need some changes. Try changing either exercises or rep ranges