Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    It starts on the inside.. kswag934's Avatar
    kswag934 is on a distinguished road. (+10) kswag934 is on a distinguished road. (+10) kswag934 is on a distinguished road. (+10) kswag934 is on a distinguished road. (+10) kswag934 is on a distinguished road. (+10) kswag934 is on a distinguished road. (+10) kswag934 is on a distinguished road. (+10) kswag934 is on a distinguished road. (+10) kswag934 is on a distinguished road. (+10) kswag934 is on a distinguished road. (+10) kswag934 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Please help me meet my goals - Amateur

About Me:

I have been lifting weights for about 4-5 months and I am 20 years old. I've made pretty good gains. I've added about 10 pounds of muscle in this time but I'm still not where I want to be. Currently, I am 6'0'' 170 pounds. I bench 155-165-175 in sets (10-8-6). I started on 95 pounds. I curl 40 lb dumbbells and do 150ish on a tricep pull down rope. I shrug two 90 lb dumbbells and I have yet to do deadlifts. My form is so messed up on deadlifts and I have had a history of back pains so I have avoided them. I did squats for the first time yesterday on a machine. I have read that deadlifts and squats are vital to any workout so it has worried me that this could be hindering my progress. I use many different machines at the gym for shoulders, back, and legs. I try to do as many free weights as I can for my arms and chest. Excuse my terminology because I am new but I just wanted to give you a good idea of where I am at strength wise.

My Routine: