jeff232 is on a distinguished road. (+10) jeff232 is on a distinguished road. (+10) jeff232 is on a distinguished road. (+10) jeff232 is on a distinguished road. (+10) jeff232 is on a distinguished road. (+10) jeff232 is on a distinguished road. (+10) jeff232 is on a distinguished road. (+10) jeff232 is on a distinguished road. (+10) jeff232 is on a distinguished road. (+10) jeff232 is on a distinguished road. (+10) jeff232 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

How long to speed up metabolism?

Ive been lifting for a month tomorrow and ive been making pretty good progress so far but im eating approx 2600 a day now and my weight loss is much slower than my prior two weeks which means to me that 2400 is my magic number for about one pound of fat per week. I have been dieting for many many years and my question is aimed at those people like me that were on crazy eating schedules for protracted amounts of time. Ive read on some BMI calculators that i should be having well over 3000 calories a day to cut and I just dont see how this could work, since my loss slows at 2600. How long does it take to get your metabolism sped back up after starving yourself for a long time?

kylef has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    Originally Posted by jeff232
    Ive been lifting for a month tomorrow and ive been making pretty good progress so far but im eating approx 2600 a day now and my weight loss is much slower than my prior two weeks which means to me that 2400 is my magic number for about one pound of fat per week. I have been dieting for many many years and my question is aimed at those people like me that were on crazy eating schedules for protracted amounts of time. Ive read on some BMI calculators that i should be having well over 3000 calories a day to cut and I just dont see how this could work, since my loss slows at 2600. How long does it take to get your metabolism sped back up after starving yourself for a long time?