staticguard has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Question 1 times every 5,6,7 days Vs 3 times a week

I see a huge difference between all the training principles available on this site.

One of them is the rest required between workouts after training a muscle group.

Some pretend you can train the same muscle 3 times a week, others go with one workout every 5-7 days.

Who is right? Who is wrong?
    Maybe they are both right, it's just a matter of goal.

I've been training for over 10 years now, it might sounds stupid, but I got good results using both types of rest.

It's always about "stimulating" the muscle, maybe to alterne both would be good?

There is not much information on rest between workout on this site, or maybe I just looked at the wrong place.

FrankMcKeever has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) FrankMcKeever has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) FrankMcKeever has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) FrankMcKeever has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) FrankMcKeever has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) FrankMcKeever has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) FrankMcKeever has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) FrankMcKeever has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) FrankMcKeever has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    AMEN! I do the same muscle group every other day....and everyone tells me I'm a retard. I've put on 17 lbs so far though, so I can't be THAT 'retarded.'

However, knowing which way is technically better would be nice...

slippy is on a distinguished road. (+10) slippy is on a distinguished road. (+10) slippy is on a distinguished road. (+10) slippy is on a distinguished road. (+10) slippy is on a distinguished road. (+10) slippy is on a distinguished road. (+10) slippy is on a distinguished road. (+10) slippy is on a distinguished road. (+10) slippy is on a distinguished road. (+10) slippy is on a distinguished road. (+10) slippy is on a distinguished road. (+10)