bigchris1313 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Muscle Milk while trying to lose weight?

I'm training for low DIII (low level) college football right now and I've been working out heavily for 3 months. I'm 6'0" and 295 lbs, and I'd like to drop to about 265 or so. That's going to be very tough for me, because I simply adore eating. I'm not on any supplements or protein powders right now, but I was considering going back to muscle milk because it tastes so damn good. I mean, damn, it's absolutely delicious. That being said, I'm just afraid that the fats it contains, even though they claim they'll be used in the workout, will make me worse off if I'm trying to burn body fat. In fact, I've never been able to rationalize taking it straight, so I always mix it 1:1 with basic GNC protein of the same flavor. So is it worth taking, even diluted 1:1 with GNC, even if I'm trying to lose weight (though I am working out with heavy weight--I don't mind the mass; I just need to burn body fat, which can be done only through diet and cardio.)

Furthermore, if you guys have other suggestions for protein powders you find simply incredible, (moreso than Muscle Milk) I'd appreciate those as well. Thank you for your time.

Crossing the Rubicon Serpens Aeon's Avatar
    Serpens Aeon is just really nice. (+1000) Serpens Aeon is just really nice. (+1000) Serpens Aeon is just really nice. (+1000) Serpens Aeon is just really nice. (+1000) Serpens Aeon is just really nice. (+1000) Serpens Aeon is just really nice. (+1000) Serpens Aeon is just really nice. (+1000) Serpens Aeon is just really nice. (+1000) Serpens Aeon is just really nice. (+1000) Serpens Aeon is just really nice. (+1000) Serpens Aeon is just really nice. (+1000)