jnw86 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

proper program for my profession?

I've recently gotten serious about fitness since I started a profession that requires me to stay fit. I am currently a correctional officer, but I plan to go SWAT or highway patrol in a couple of years. This requires regular fitness tests of 1 1/2 mile runs, push ups, sit ups, etc... I'd also like to get back to a lean muscular build while having usable strength and a little mass in my chest, arms and back. I currently work 12hr midnight shifts every sun, mon, tues, and every other saturday. My schedule basically leaves me weds, thurs, fri to lift and 20-30 mins of cardio on the days that I don't lift. I do chest, tris, and shoulders on weds, legs on thurs, and back, bis, and abs on fridays. Usually three lifts per muscle group in either 5x5 or 3x8 sets. I'm still trying to get the nutrition down, but I'm not eating bad right now. I take fish oils, flax seed, glutamine, megamen sport vitamins, and lipo 6. I eat 2200-2500 high protein calories a day including one whey shake on the days I work and two on the days I lift. I've lost 9lbs in 3 weeks and gained approximately 2lbs of lean mass in that time. Is this a proper workout plan for usuable strength and endurance or should I cut back to fewer lifts per body part and add reps?

randombrandon is the lowest scum of the boards. (Worst Rank) randombrandon is the lowest scum of the boards. (Worst Rank) randombrandon is the lowest scum of the boards. (Worst Rank) randombrandon is the lowest scum of the boards. (Worst Rank) randombrandon is the lowest scum of the boards. (Worst Rank) randombrandon is the lowest scum of the boards. (Worst Rank) randombrandon is the lowest scum of the boards. (Worst Rank) randombrandon is the lowest scum of the boards. (Worst Rank) randombrandon is the lowest scum of the boards. (Worst Rank) randombrandon is the lowest scum of the boards. (Worst Rank) randombrandon is the lowest scum of the boards. (Worst Rank)