RoadPrincess Biker Mamma rayteresa4's Avatar
    rayteresa4 is on a distinguished road. (+10) rayteresa4 is on a distinguished road. (+10) rayteresa4 is on a distinguished road. (+10) rayteresa4 is on a distinguished road. (+10) rayteresa4 is on a distinguished road. (+10) rayteresa4 is on a distinguished road. (+10) rayteresa4 is on a distinguished road. (+10) rayteresa4 is on a distinguished road. (+10) rayteresa4 is on a distinguished road. (+10) rayteresa4 is on a distinguished road. (+10) rayteresa4 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Thumbs up Just Starting - Need help on routine/diet/where to start!

Good morning -

I am new to the body building, but have worked out lifted weights for quite a few years. I am very excited to be training for a competition, and think I have a pretty good body for it, but am not quite sure where to start. My husband and I train/workout together, and we train hard. I just want to I guess be reassured that what I am doing at this point is right, and know if there is anything I might need to change or add at this point. Here is what I currently do:

Workouts:
    Monday - 30 min cardio at lunch, 40 minutes weights after 5, and 15 to 30 min cardio after weights
    Tuesday - 30 min cardio at lunch, light weights and cardio after 5 at home with video
    Wednesday - repeat Monday
    Thursday - repeat Tuesday
    Friday - 30 min cardio at lunch - rest in evening
    Saturday a.m. - Repeat Monday/Wednesday evening workouts
    Sunday a.m. - Same as Saturday

Weights: I try to do pyramid lifting to increase weight/decrease reps most sets...doing four sets i.e. CHEST: press 4 sets 15rep/30 wt, 12 rep/35 wt, 10 rep/40 wt and 8 rep 45 wt. incline my weights at this point are a little lighter, same reps...decline, weight a little heavier, same reps.

Cardio - I try to vary what I do from eliptical, treadmill, stair climber, bike and arch trainer...never want to get too used to what I am doing.

DIET: