Blap Blaow is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Blap Blaow is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Blap Blaow is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Blap Blaow is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Blap Blaow is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Blap Blaow is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Blap Blaow is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Blap Blaow is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Blap Blaow is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Blap Blaow is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Blap Blaow is a splendid one to behold. (+10000)

MET-Rx Supreme Whey™ (UK) Review

MET-Rx Supreme Whey™ (UK) Review

I was in a bit of a bind this weekend; away from home without a decent source of protein. Popped into a health food shop and found a tub of MET-Rx at a decent enough price. I picked up some Strawberry just because I’ve never tried it before. I have, however, tried the Chocolate and Vanilla so I’ll use this as an opportunity to report on all three flavours.

TASTE:

Strawberry- to be honest I was very disappointed with the strawberry. I have tried a couple of different combinations in both milk and water and I can’t get past the horrible and distinct artificial edge of the sweetener. This particular flavour is way too over-sweetened for my tastes.

Chocolate- tastes great! Again, I have tried this at various ratios of powder: liquid with both milk and water and the chocolate definitely holds its own compared to similar products. Great taste, well sweetened.

Vanilla- vanilla flavoured whey is notoriously hard to get right but I think MET-Rx did a pretty good job with this one. Nice, light flavour- just like vanilla is supposed to be. You don’t feel like the vanilla flavour is there to mask the flavour of the protein. Again, nicely sweetened.

All three flavours mix to create a thick shake.

MIXABILTY:

With a shaker bottle Supreme Whey mixes with a few solid shakes. No problem with lumps or clumping.