Just1n1985 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Just1n1985 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Is it possible to go down too far on full squats?

I've been doing full squats for a couple months now and it still doesnt feel right...like i feel like im going down too far or not staying tight enough on the bottom...any one have any suggestions for knowing when im down far enough?

aqua-beowulf is a name known to all. (+5000) aqua-beowulf is a name known to all. (+5000) aqua-beowulf is a name known to all. (+5000) aqua-beowulf is a name known to all. (+5000) aqua-beowulf is a name known to all. (+5000) aqua-beowulf is a name known to all. (+5000) aqua-beowulf is a name known to all. (+5000) aqua-beowulf is a name known to all. (+5000) aqua-beowulf is a name known to all. (+5000) aqua-beowulf is a name known to all. (+5000) aqua-beowulf is a name known to all. (+5000)
    Originally Posted by Just1n1985
    I've been doing full squats for a couple months now and it still doesnt feel right...like i feel like im going down too far or not staying tight enough on the bottom...any one have any suggestions for knowing when im down far enough?
    You'll hear the term ass to grass used quite a bit around here. Basically go as far down as you comfortably can, and then work on going lower. I don't know that you could go to far... without actually sitting on the floor. I feel like your question is probably more along the lines of stop when legs are parallel to the floor or not? I go below parallel, as far down as I possibly can, and this nets me the most results. Just lighten the weight and work on your balance and coordination.