 |
11-18-2007, 03:58 PM
|
#1
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Michigan, United States
Age: 19
Stats: 5'5", 143 lbs
Posts: 8
BodyBlog Entries: 0
BodyPoints: 960
Rep Power: 0 
|
Is Muscle ASylum Project serious?
I am planning to buy a bottle of Muscle Asylum Project Anabolic OD. Does anyone know if this brand is serious about what it says on Obsessive Compulsive Muscle Growth. Also, can someone tell me what that term means. Im only a teen bodybuilder and still very basic on terms. This will be my second time using supplements only, so let me know more on this brand.
|
|
|
11-18-2007, 04:01 PM
|
#2
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: New York, New York, United States
Age: 29
Stats: 6'0", 210 lbs
Posts: 1,016
BodyBlog Entries: 0
BodyPoints: 2812
|
They ARE serious....... Seriously overpriced.
|
|
|
11-18-2007, 04:16 PM
|
#3
|
|
Resident Stim Junkie
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Orlando, Florida, United States
Age: 22
Stats: 5'10", 165 lbs
Posts: 605
BodyBlog Entries: 0
BodyPoints: 1909
|
Its essentially just Muscletech under new packaging and name. Both MAP and MT are owned by Iovate.
|
|
|
11-18-2007, 04:17 PM
|
#4
|
|
Methyl Esterfied
Join Date: Aug 2007
Age: 20
Stats: 5'11", 160 lbs
Posts: 1,367
BodyBlog Entries: 0
BodyPoints: 10202
|
They are serious, but I heard some
good feedback on taste, nothing
on quality. Seems pricey though, definitely
some more cost affective products out.
__________________
Dont mind the format
I am posting from my
mobile most likely.
I rep back.
Negs for life: A1lthatrema1ns
My 10 Day PSlin mini log:
http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?p=74766993
SNAC ProGlycosyn Log:
http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=5519163
|
|
|
11-18-2007, 04:33 PM
|
#5
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: California, United States
Age: 27
Stats: 5'8", 166 lbs
Posts: 2,631
BodyPoints: 62641
|
They put a lot of ads out there and seems like a lot of hype, I haven't heard of anybody getting HUGE off this yet, but then again, it just came out last month.
__________________
***CHECK OUT http://www.strength-honor.com/***
*Visit www.nickedgefitness.com
*Controlled Labs Sponsored Natural Athlete
*Nutrition Zone Sponsored Athlete
*Muscle Ink Athlete\Model
*Workout Journal: http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=108996851
|
|
|
11-18-2007, 04:42 PM
|
#6
|
|
STFU I'm busy.
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Boise, Idaho, United States
Age: 34
Stats: 6'4", 250 lbs
Posts: 21,725
BodyBlog Entries: 0
BodyPoints: 27871
|
You will be jacked one way or another
__________________
Your company sucks
|
|
|
11-18-2007, 04:44 PM
|
#7
|
|
AEN
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: New York, United States
Age: 24
Stats: 5'9", 166 lbs
Posts: 7,674
BodyPoints: 4306
|
ummm...IMO, no. It does not mean "obsessive compulsive muscle growth."
You need much more than just a protein..
__________________
Athletic Edge Nutrition Rep
www.aenutrition.com l www.aenutrition.com/forums l www.twitter.com/AENutrition
http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/ae/ae.htm
__________________
[Workout Journal - 5/3/1]
http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=116872691
|
|
|
11-18-2007, 04:45 PM
|
#8
|
|
Bolas enormes
Join Date: Jul 2005
Age: 45
Stats: 6'4", 242 lbs
Posts: 16,777
BodyBlog Entries: 0
BodyPoints: 31395
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by XNick EdgeX
They put a lot of ads out there and seems like a lot of hype, I haven't heard of anybody getting HUGE off this yet, but then again, it just came out last month.
|
Good Lord, your Avy is sick ripped, yeah you're 155 lbs but damn looks good in pics
__________________
♦♦ www.AnabolicX.com ♦♦
▪▪ Viperspit [@] AnabolicX [dot] com ▪▪
|
|
|
11-22-2007, 02:03 AM
|
#9
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Halifax Nova Scotia
Age: 47
Stats: 6'0", 181 lbs
Posts: 383
BodyBlog Entries: 0
BodyPoints: 2746
|
I think most of it is hype and good advertising.Bunch of adjectives that dont mean anything,insane pump?what the hell is that suposed to mean.Sups have a place but if you are a teen builder your still growing and pumping out all the tess you need.If you have extra money spend it on the best food you can buy.Good cuts of meat and fish etc.
Good luck
__________________
If you think you can or think you cant, your right.
|
|
|
11-22-2007, 02:25 AM
|
#10
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2007
Stats: 6'4", 227 lbs
Posts: 62
BodyBlog Entries: 0
BodyPoints: 6158
|
x2
|
|
|
11-22-2007, 08:58 AM
|
#11
|
|
Unleash Your Beast!
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Bel Air, Maryland, United States
Age: 36
Stats: 6'3", 192 lbs
Posts: 2,530
BodyPoints: 28344
|
They use a lot of great adjectives to describe their products (see below), which leads to effective advertising, especially aimed at young kids, inexperienced lifters, or the average consumers.
Once you get beyond the product description, their products are made by Iovate and are probably good products but like Muscletech are overpriced. There are other products that can be purchased that are just as effective, if not more effective, for a lot less money.
I love this one:
Caution: Keep out of reach of couch potatoes, recreational athletes, and wannabe bodybuilders. Anabolic Optimal Dose? has been shown to cause abrupt anabolic mutating effects.* Users may also experience plateau-smashing workouts and may have difficulty finding clothes that fit. Never take more than the recommended dose
__________________
Beast Sports Nutrition Representative
"Unleash your Beast!"
www.beastsports.com
superscoop@BeastSports.com
Our Bodybuilding.com Store Page:
http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/beast/beast.htm
Beast Sports Nutrition: Past, Present, and Future
http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?p=96207801#post96207801
Disclaimer: The above is my opinion only. It does not represent the official opinion of Beast Sports and should not be taken as medical advice.
|
|
|
12-01-2007, 02:53 AM
|
#12
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2007
Age: 29
Stats: 5'6", 163 lbs
Posts: 196
BodyBlog Entries: 0
BodyPoints: 1042
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by spaceclown
You will be jacked one way or another 
|
hahahahahaha
|
|
|
12-01-2007, 03:59 AM
|
#13
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Ozone Park, New York, United States
Age: 21
Stats: 5'10", 171 lbs
Posts: 153
BodyBlog Entries: 0
BodyPoints: 4281
|
i dont really have to say bad things about the price cuz dey are a company used by the pros so you can expect high prices but i jus find muscletech products make you look bloated its all water weight
|
|
|
12-01-2007, 04:01 AM
|
#14
|
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2002
Stats: 5'7", 195 lbs
Posts: 2,622
BodyBlog Entries: 0
BodyPoints: 18766
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by XNick EdgeX
They put a lot of ads out there and seems like a lot of hype, I haven't heard of anybody getting HUGE off this yet, but then again, it just came out last month.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viperspit
Good Lord, your Avy is sick ripped, yeah you're 155 lbs but damn looks good in pics 
|
I damn agree holy crap he is sicked ripped...bejesus.....
I say go whatever cheapers personally since they are both MT products. For example their NO product forgot what its called vs the nanox9 get whatevers cheaper both are labled the same exact quantity and all just badged differently I noticed.
__________________
POSITIVE 716251 from NEGATIVE 200,000
Lowerthefever, "All pro BBers are natural except Jay Cutler"
DiamondDelts, "Well you can please some of the people some of the time but you can never please all of the people all of the time. Give a short, joking answer like dex and people will say you are unprofessional/ghetto. Give long, deep, analytical answers like kai and people say you are irritating/beating around the bush. You just can't win either way."
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Rate This Thread |
Linear Mode
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
Member Login
Sign in for more FREE features and tools!
|
|