Philberg7 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

relatively new to lifting and looking for a better workout

hi all,
    this is my first post on this forum. I have been lifting for about 8 months. My workouts have not been too organized because I dont know that much. I do a fair amount of cardio because I play competitive soccer. I have been reading and I was hoping people who know more could give me what they think works/links to workout routines.
    Right now, I could probably max around 240 on flat bench(havent maxed in a long time). I usually use 30,35, or 40lbs DB's to curl, and my tricepts are decent(about 45 dips). Abbs and lower body are taken care of because of the amount that I play soccer( and we do a lot of abb work).
    My goals: I would like to be stronger and look better OVERALL. My current workout focuses on the major muscles and the ones that are held in high esteem socially. I would like to gain size, but I need to stay quick for soccer. I would like a better back, shoulders, and overall definition.
    Any knowledge that you can share and workout routines would be GREAT.

here is my workout now(in no order):
    flat bench 3X10 reps
    military press 3x10 (not that often)
    smiles 3x10
    DB lateral raise(delts) 3x10
    standing alternating curls 2x10
    isolation curls 2x10
    bent over DB rows 3x10...and a few other exercises

as you can see, its pretty bad. Im looking to spend more time lifting with a more comprehensive/goal oriented workout. I think that I might do muscle groups once a week and rotate....mon-chest/tri wed-bi/shoulders/traps..that kind of thing. the only problem is that sometimes I feel like during that weeks rest I am losing strength and size. any help would be awesome

Registered User B.b. in stress!'s Avatar