Thread: Weak on squats

MuscleGainer is on a distinguished road. (+10) MuscleGainer is on a distinguished road. (+10) MuscleGainer is on a distinguished road. (+10) MuscleGainer is on a distinguished road. (+10) MuscleGainer is on a distinguished road. (+10) MuscleGainer is on a distinguished road. (+10) MuscleGainer is on a distinguished road. (+10) MuscleGainer is on a distinguished road. (+10) MuscleGainer is on a distinguished road. (+10) MuscleGainer is on a distinguished road. (+10) MuscleGainer is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Weak on squats

I can bench 175 lbs for 7 reps but only squat 145 lbs (with a Manta Ray) for 12 reps easily on the first heavy set but very hard on the 3rd set. I got back to squatting about 3 weeks ago and only squat once a week and I'm a beginner to squats. I've been thinking of including squats in every workout 3 times a week. Since I'm still fairly new to squatting is it okay for me to squat 3 times a week instead of once every 7 days?

J.L.C. has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) J.L.C. has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) J.L.C. has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) J.L.C. has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) J.L.C. has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) J.L.C. has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) J.L.C. has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) J.L.C. has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) J.L.C. has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) J.L.C. has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) J.L.C. has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000)
    Try it and see....

I was doing a 20 rep squat session 3 times a week....I increased the weight by 5 pounds every session.

It was the foundation of my leg work which also included 1-arm db snatches and calf work.

I liked it.