fastrunner is not very well liked. (-100) fastrunner is not very well liked. (-100) fastrunner is not very well liked. (-100) fastrunner is not very well liked. (-100) fastrunner is not very well liked. (-100) fastrunner is not very well liked. (-100) fastrunner is not very well liked. (-100) fastrunner is not very well liked. (-100) fastrunner is not very well liked. (-100) fastrunner is not very well liked. (-100) fastrunner is not very well liked. (-100)

Wink correct form while bench pressing

I am somewhat new to bench press. Today, when I was attempting bench press at my gym, someone advised me 'don't bounce. use less weight but do bench press in proper form'. He told me to bring the bar down to almost touch the chest, hold it there & then lift up. I was bringing the bar down quickly & lifting up fast. Was it wrong on my part? Was his advice to do bench presses slowly correct?
    But if I don't insert more weights, how am I going to progress towards lifting more weights?
    Thanks

gymratluke has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) gymratluke has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) gymratluke has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) gymratluke has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) gymratluke has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) gymratluke has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) gymratluke has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) gymratluke has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) gymratluke has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) gymratluke has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) gymratluke has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000)
    If you go fast and bounce, you'll hurt yourself then you definately wont be progressing! Bring the bar down slow, TOUCH the chest, pause just briefly, then press up. Inhale on the way down, exhale on the way up.