Registered User laidbackintx720's Avatar
    laidbackintx720 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Question How can I gain muscle and lose fat?

Hi all! Im new at this so bear with me. I have started working out seriously about 2 months ago and I am fairly pleased in my gains. I have a good workout program (thanks to you guys), but my problem is that as my upper body is getting bigger but I cant seem to lose the extra weight around my middle. I am 5' 8" tall and weigh 160 lbs. Can someone tell me how to keep gaining mass and lose the flab at the same time? Thanks for your help!

Rigid has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Rigid has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Rigid has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    Is this bodybuilding's Holy Grail?! I've recently been trying to lose the chub after a long lay off from training. The basic plot has been to reduce carbs and maintain steady blood sugar levels to avoid (as far as possible) crossing the insulin threshold where the body switches to fat storage mode. After seven weeks I've lost 2 inches from my waist. The interesting thing is, my muscle size has returned over the same time. Take a look at 'diet' sites such as zoneperfect.com and try to cut down on carbs whilst keeping protein intake high. Please note: I'm no expert, but it's happening for me!

Charger is just really nice. (+1000) Charger is just really nice. (+1000) Charger is just really nice. (+1000) Charger is just really nice. (+1000) Charger is just really nice. (+1000) Charger is just really nice. (+1000) Charger is just really nice. (+1000) Charger is just really nice. (+1000) Charger is just really nice. (+1000) Charger is just really nice. (+1000) Charger is just really nice. (+1000)