dearcole has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Question WHY Should I? use protein powder

hi i am new to bodybuilding and i was just wondering
    i am looking to reduce my body fat from around 18% to 12-10%

i swim at least 1000 yrds almost everymorning and try to get in some weight lifting (not sure how effective it is though) at least 2-4 times a week.

i was just wondering about protein powder. i bought some awhile ago but didnt know much about it. the kind i have is whey protein.

does it make you gain weight?
    who should be using protein powder, like who qualifys to have it in their diet?
    how often should i have it and how much when and if i do?
    what is the best kind to use?
    should this supplement or be included in the amount of protein that i have in my daily diet?
    does it help to reduce body fat?

thank you so much for your help!
    so glad i found this site!!

mommykuce has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) mommykuce has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) mommykuce has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) mommykuce has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) mommykuce has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) mommykuce has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) mommykuce has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) mommykuce has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) mommykuce has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) mommykuce has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) mommykuce has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    Originally Posted by dearcole
    does it make you gain weight?
    It can help you to build muscle mass, but it won't make you gain body fat.
    who should be using protein powder, like who qualifys to have it in their diet?