JCDay will become famous soon enough. (+50) JCDay will become famous soon enough. (+50) JCDay will become famous soon enough. (+50) JCDay will become famous soon enough. (+50) JCDay will become famous soon enough. (+50) JCDay will become famous soon enough. (+50) JCDay will become famous soon enough. (+50) JCDay will become famous soon enough. (+50) JCDay will become famous soon enough. (+50) JCDay will become famous soon enough. (+50) JCDay will become famous soon enough. (+50)

Question Ratios to use when cutting?

I used to do a 40/40/20 diet and it wasnt very successful. I am going with a 50/30/20 now. However, I am scared of muscle loss due to lower carbs. I heard you have to have carbs to build muscle.
    I am taking in about 140 carbs and all in meals 1-3 and none after. I'm a newbie to all of this so I guess I just want some opinions.
    I'm 5'7, 160 lb, 22%bf female.
    thanks

fcwulf has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    I am on the 40/40/20 (p/c/f) diet and it has worked AMAZINGLY well. Are you watching your caloric intake? You should only be eating 1600 calories a day... that transfers to 160 grams of protein, 160g of carb, and 36g of fat... split that between 6 evenly spaced meals a day and it should work wonders. Do it for a month.... My abs are showing now. You might want to mix up your pecentages to get your body guessing if you hit a plateau too, but stick to it pretty heavily.

its all about the calories...

Tigersfire will become famous soon enough. (+50) Tigersfire will become famous soon enough. (+50) Tigersfire will become famous soon enough. (+50) Tigersfire will become famous soon enough. (+50) Tigersfire will become famous soon enough. (+50) Tigersfire will become famous soon enough. (+50) Tigersfire will become famous soon enough. (+50) Tigersfire will become famous soon enough. (+50) Tigersfire will become famous soon enough. (+50) Tigersfire will become famous soon enough. (+50) Tigersfire will become famous soon enough. (+50)