myophile has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Repair Muscle Tears?

I am a practicing Orthopedic Surgeon. I have had a long time interest in body building, and admire the people who are so dedicated, and work so hard, to sculpt their own bodies into the works of art that I can enjoy.
    Perhaps this idea will find its way to the doctors who are treating them for the unfortunately frequent injuries along the way.
    Until now, a muscle rupture has been a disaster...difficult to repair, frequently disabling, or even deforming. However, I have an idea. I have not tried this yet, but make it available to the community because I think that it might be helpful.
    The main reason that we cannot fix most muscle tears is that the tissue itself is not strong, and because of muscle tone, the repaired ends are always tending to pull apart, even if we immobilize the attached joint.
    My idea is simple: Botox.
    What if we injected the repaired muscle with Botox to remove the tone, and thereby let the repaired muscle relax and not pull apart? The way I see it is that even career ending tears might be able to be repaired without a terrible deformity, or terrible weakness.
    Please let me know of your thoughts, and of the results of anyone using this idea.
    Very truly yours,
    Harvey L Seigel, MD

mommykuce has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) mommykuce has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) mommykuce has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) mommykuce has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) mommykuce has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) mommykuce has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) mommykuce has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) mommykuce has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) mommykuce has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) mommykuce has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) mommykuce has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Question