atomicfunk has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Question Could someone give me some nutritional adv and excercise tips please?

Hi, I am new to this so am still learning, I was just wanting to know if someone could give me some tips.
    here are my stats:
    age:23, 70kg, too slim but am trying to gain a little weight around 10kg but would prefer muscle gain rather than just fat.

Currently when I work out I get myself quite pumped up at the gym but the problem is that my muscles never stay that big out of the gym or seem to grow, it's only while I'm there that they get big. I can however, feel that I'm getting stronger due to my ability to lift more and more but I'm guessing that I'm not doing something right as far as my diet goes because otherwise they I would see a more noticable difference not just feel it.INW I would like to see noticable gains that actually change my body outside the gym

I currently eat:
    Breakfast:Bowl of oats with banana and semi skimmed milk
    midmorning: cereal bar
    Lunch:Turkey ham sandwich with low fat cheese and mushrooms, 1 banana
    afternoon (b4 the gym): 1 banana, yoghurt and some rice crackers
    Dinner: Pasta and or stirfrys' (varies)
    After dinner: Banana with some yoghurt
    Beverages =Water only usually around 2litres+ a day,or occasionaly some fruit juice.

My gym routine:
    20mins bike
    2-3 sets with a few minutes in between of various machines, covering shoulders, biceps, triceps, pecs, abs.(not huge weights but just enough that I can lift more with each rep)

Currently I am trying to increase my calorie intake as currently it is only just over 1000 calories per day, despite this, I'm never out of energy (touch wood) and can often go to the gym 4times a week, either switching between a cardio class or my bike then weights machines and still manage to get up at 7 each morning but I'm just not seeing my body grow.Maybe I'm going to often despite the fact that I have the energy...