work it out has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

New to working out (please comment/advise)

I joined bodybuilding.com to read up on tips for working out. I've been dieting (high protein,low to no carbs) for the past 2 months, but haven't really had a serious workout regimen. I've lost some "water" weight, but I would like to get toned and have obvious definition in my muscles (for my whole body). I've done some pilates at home in the past which haven't yielded great results. I've never joined a gym but I will be checking one out today. i would like to develop a workout regimen of cardio and weight training. I don't consider myself thin or very skinny, and i'm not exactly fat either. Mainly, i am trying to get more toned and lose body fat, with a smaller focus on trying to lose weight. Where do I start?

pecan will become famous soon enough. (+50) pecan will become famous soon enough. (+50) pecan will become famous soon enough. (+50) pecan will become famous soon enough. (+50) pecan will become famous soon enough. (+50) pecan will become famous soon enough. (+50) pecan will become famous soon enough. (+50) pecan will become famous soon enough. (+50) pecan will become famous soon enough. (+50) pecan will become famous soon enough. (+50) pecan will become famous soon enough. (+50)
    that's because pilates at home (winsor pilates type, right?) is extremely easy in comparison to pilates classes at a gym!

if your focus is losing weight and not building muscle, pilates is not a bad workout for you. i'm an ex-ballerina, and i can tell you from experience, pilates will give you a "dancer's body" (if that is your aim). ie, if you want to be slim and toned, yes...pilates (but please take classes under an experienced instructor!)