Registered User Definitelynotme's Avatar
    Definitelynotme has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Definitelynotme has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Definitelynotme has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Definitelynotme has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Definitelynotme has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Definitelynotme has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Definitelynotme has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Definitelynotme has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Definitelynotme has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Definitelynotme has a spectacular aura about. (+250) Definitelynotme has a spectacular aura about. (+250)

How I gained 30 pounds in 10 months

Let me start off by saying that this thread is not intended to be cocky/arrogant!!

I've been working out consistently for 10 months. I am 19 years old, a university student, and have a social life!!!

Exactly 10 months ago, I weighed 180 pounds, I now weigh 210 pounds, with a 2% increase in bodyfat (currently bulking). I'm 6 feet tall.

Some may disagree with my nutrition/routine, but hey, it worked for me! Please feel free to comment/ask questions.

Nutrition:

oats, eggs, shrimp, chicken, tuna, lean beef (in moderation), whole wheat bread, pasta, milk, rice, potatoes, veggies, fruits, cottage cheese, peanut butter, whey, creatine, home made pancakes, water.

I always have over 200 grams of protein daily. My diet is high in protein, and high in carbs.

Pre workout:

oats in water

Post workout:

60 grams whey protein
    creatine
    bag of skittles

Pre bed:

milk
    cottage cheese
    3 tblsp peanut butter
    Quatro protein powder (blend of casein, whey, egg/milk protein)
    This is over 50 grams of protein!!!

Cheat days were every Fridays, and included any kind of junk you can think of. (yes disgusting, yes high calorie)

Supplements:

Whey protein
    Creatine
    multivitamin
    cod liver oil
    (I tried NO Explode, but it didn't do much for me at all)

Exercise Routine:

Mon: Chest, deadlifts, traps