keithkyp has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

trying to get bigger

Hi I'm new to this. Well here's what my goal is. I'm trying to get into shape. I have not been in a gym since '92, so I started lifting weights april'02. I'm 5'8" and 176lbs. My arms are 141/2" and my chest is 38 1/2". My goal is at least 17" arms amd 42" chest. I just started doing incline and decline bench press 155 lbs. and 40lbs dumd bells. Am I on the right track? I eat a lot of peanut butter and beef, I also use creatine monohydrate and six to seven egg whites and orange juice.. I have gotten a little bigger since April but my friend says I should use nitro-tech but it gives me the runs... I hope someone can give me some advise' and let me know if I going in the right direction. thanks....////

Original Poster has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Original Poster has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Original Poster has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Original Poster has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Original Poster has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Original Poster has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Original Poster has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Original Poster has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Original Poster has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Original Poster has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) Original Poster has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000)
    keithkyp,

Welcome.

Sounds like you are just getting started after a long layoff.
    Great ! Take your time, get a good routine started and get diet in order. Other than a good multi-vitamin and maybe some protein, I'd stay away from most sups til then. Supps are a supplement to a good diet and good routine, not a replacement.
    Otherwise it's a waste of money in my opinion.