SixEightSix has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

I need you help bad (protein based)

OK well here are the questions, ive been recommended to use protein powder instead of creatine because i am new to this.

1)Health, i usually eat rice krispies for breakfast, pop/turkeysandwhich/poutine all for lunch, a good dinner liek steak, and rice krispies for breakfast and usually fruit cups and granolla bras in between. I was wondering if i shoudl change anythign to this diet because while researching protein powder on this site you shoudl balance it off with carbs and soy it bad for you and somehting baout soy and clogging arteries.

2)Instead of changing diet a read about somehting thats not just protein it has carbs in it too. would this be easier. (money isnt a problem)

3)should i use protein powder before or after workout or a little before and after.

4)I read somehting about bad carbs and calories that deal with clogging arteries while reading an article on protein powder... is there any worry to this?

5)i heard soy is bad and should find a whey protein powder. does it matter?

6)any other tips or recomondations etc.

bigasssnowman is a jewel in the rough. (+500) bigasssnowman is a jewel in the rough. (+500) bigasssnowman is a jewel in the rough. (+500) bigasssnowman is a jewel in the rough. (+500) bigasssnowman is a jewel in the rough. (+500) bigasssnowman is a jewel in the rough. (+500) bigasssnowman is a jewel in the rough. (+500) bigasssnowman is a jewel in the rough. (+500) bigasssnowman is a jewel in the rough. (+500) bigasssnowman is a jewel in the rough. (+500) bigasssnowman is a jewel in the rough. (+500)
    Originally Posted by SixEightSix
    OK well here are the questions, ive been recommended to use protein powder instead of creatine because i am new to this.