eryanb is on a distinguished road. (+10) eryanb is on a distinguished road. (+10) eryanb is on a distinguished road. (+10) eryanb is on a distinguished road. (+10) eryanb is on a distinguished road. (+10) eryanb is on a distinguished road. (+10) eryanb is on a distinguished road. (+10) eryanb is on a distinguished road. (+10) eryanb is on a distinguished road. (+10) eryanb is on a distinguished road. (+10) eryanb is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Post Free Form Amino Acids should be taken with Hydrosylates or Whey ONLY or crap

By the way I don't expect any of you to just take my word for it. I have a degree in Biochemistry and I just learned this recently myself! They can't teach you everything.

So I'm excited to share the info (here is the link):

http://www.frot.co.nz/dietnet/basics/protein_whey.htm.

The guy who wrote this article is Michael Colgan who is a former senior member of the Science Faculty of the University of Auckland. He is an author, lecturer and head of the Colgan Institute of Nutritional science in the United States.

Here is a direct quote from that site:

"The unique chemical shapes these bonds create, are information keys that fit the enzyme locks in your body to switch on protein functions. Without the keys to open the doors of the cells, you can throw all the denatured proteins you like at your muscles, but hardly any gets retained.

That's also why all those mixtures of pure singular free-form amino acids are virtually useless for building muscle, even those whose amino acid profile exactly matches that of ideal protein. Despite all the promotional hokum and untold millions in sales over the last 40 years, amino acid blends are virtually useless, because they lack the chemical keys that fit your body locks. The only way your body can use them is by piggybacking on any spare keys provided by the food proteins you eat.