UnknownWarrior has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

3 Months of Working out: Essential to take a break?

Well ive been working out for 3 months with the current workout plan i have right now...ive been using the 5x5 plan...ive seen great gains in terms of strength n some mass...i just lacked on eating...but still made gains...

now im wondering after 3 months of working out is it time to take a week break off or two? or can i still continue to workout, but with the same workout plan with new exercises?

is there any other type of workout plan that is similar to the 5x5 im using right now that will help me in terms of strength and mass?

thanks

Howard 6 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Howard 6 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Howard 6 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Howard 6 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Howard 6 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Howard 6 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Howard 6 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Howard 6 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Howard 6 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Howard 6 will become famous soon enough. (+50) Howard 6 will become famous soon enough. (+50)
    Originally Posted by UnknownWarrior View Post
    Well ive been working out for 3 months with the current workout plan i have right now...ive been using the 5x5 plan...ive seen great gains in terms of strength n some mass...i just lacked on eating...but still made gains...

now im wondering after 3 months of working out is it time to take a week break off or two? or can i still continue to workout, but with the same workout plan with new exercises?

is there any other type of workout plan that is similar to the 5x5 im using right now that will help me in terms of strength and mass?

thanks
    I think you answered your own question when ya said your making great gains...I would not take a week off until I do not see gains or feel sluggish in the gym for more than one or two lifting sessions.