fattycf has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

New to bodybuilding--workout/diet/bulking questions

I'm experienced in lifting weights, but i'm new to bodybuilding, and i have a couple of questions.

1)WORKOUT PROGRAM--I know there is probably not one best way, but from you experienced bodybuilders what would you suggest as far as a workout program goes (how many sets, reps) to get the best gains in mass?

2)If I do chest and tris on Monday, can (should) i do it again on Thursday, or should i only do it once a week?

3)DIET--If somebody could give me an example of their diet or a suggestion of a diet (i'm 5'8 160) when BULKING that would be great.
    4)How long does a bulking phase typically last?
    5)Any help on getting me started would be great! Thanks!

Nayl is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Nayl is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Nayl is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Nayl is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Nayl is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Nayl is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Nayl is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Nayl is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Nayl is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Nayl is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Nayl is a jewel in the rough. (+500)
    Bulk until you're as big as you want to be or you have a contest to go to. Then you cut down and rip up.

There are as many different diets out there as there are people, so I'll leave that up to you. Do your own research and reading. See what works for you. Some plans may be better than others but they may also cause you problems like gas, water retention, constipation, indigestion, rapid weight gain, muscle loss, or just make you poor.

Most people starting out can add lean muscle mass. This means maintaining or lowering BF% while increasing mass. There is a point though when the weights get very heavy, the sessions get longer, and you just can't add any more size unless you increase calories to insane amounts. At this point you are in a bulking phase.