Sum Dude has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Can't hardly walk after leg day

I'm new to lifting weights, and I've so far only been through 3 full weeks of training. Every time I do my leg workout, I am so sore the next 2-3 days that I can hardly walk. I hobble around, everyone moves way faster than me, I can hardly go down stairs or a hill, sometimes my legs almost give out on me like I'm gonna collapse all over myself. I feel like I look like an ass hobbling along. I work as a food server in a restaurant, and I walk for about 6 hours a day on the days I work, and it's tough to make money if you take forever to tend to people because you can't walk fast enough :P I would do my leg day when I had a few days off in a row, except that never happens cause my days off are spread out. Plus I go to school on my days off, so I end up having to walk there too.

So my question is, does this soreness that keeps me from being able to keep up with the rest of the world ever stop happening? Like after a while of working out will I not be sore the following day? Or is it maybe something I am doing wrong while I'm working out that is causing this? Cause I notice that not many other parts of my body are as intensely sore as my legs after a workout, or at least I don't notice it as much.

tall_mofo has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    it should disappear after a few weeks, if you don't miss any leg workouts

BigSwole190 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) BigSwole190 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) BigSwole190 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) BigSwole190 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)

Thumbs up

Thats the way it should be, when you first start lifting.
    Regards,
    BigSwole190

194lbs 5'10 and 7-9%bf, Step aside... :D

BigSwole: "Who needs to go to college to learn about nutrition, I get all the knowledge i need in the teen forum"