OnlyToned has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Question When are you "ready" to switch from the full body split?

Hey everyone, I am a beginner, and am 17 years of age. I have been doing the full body split now for the past month. Usually a 3 day split:

Sat-FullBody

sun-break

monday-Fullbody

Tuesday-break

Wenesday-Fullbody

Thursday-break

friday-break

Lately I have been waking up sore on my break days. Could I be over doing it? The soreness is mild, and usually goes away when I start my day, is that normal for all bodybuilders? I only do 4-5 sets of each exercise I and I try my best not to over-strain my muscles. However by working each muscle group 3 times a week do you think I am beginning to to over train my muscles??? I hear that it is okay for beginners to start with the full body split. Now my question is, when does one know when they are ready to switch from the full bodysplit?

Zoupa is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Zoupa is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Zoupa is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Zoupa is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Zoupa is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Zoupa is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Zoupa is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Zoupa is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Zoupa is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Zoupa is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Zoupa is a jewel in the rough. (+500)
    You know to switch when you stop gaining. Hell, you don't ever have to switch. Just because you have finished your newbie gains doesn't mean you can't do full body splits. HST, DFHT(uses halfbody splits), etc. are all good programs.