ToxicCorpse has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ToxicCorpse has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ToxicCorpse has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) ToxicCorpse has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Post your max box squat AND carry over/ competition squat

I've been training Westside for four months now in which time my below-parellel box squat has increased over 120 lbs. Training westside, I only perform straight-weight squats in competition or when testing out gear. My first competition is in September, and I would like to see what kind of carry-over people generally get from their box squat in order to get an understanding of where I am now.

RichM has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) RichM has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) RichM has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    how much below parallel is your competition box squat i've only dont box squats for football a lil bit and they were a lil above parallel
    100% ANIMAL

Registered User YouthInTraining's Avatar
    YouthInTraining has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    I read in a Westside article (probably by Dave Tate) that the carry over is the same. So if your box squat improved by 120lbs then your squat should have improved 120lbs.
    You are your own greatest enemy.

You are not what you own. dookie1481's Avatar
    dookie1481 will become famous soon enough. (+50) dookie1481 will become famous soon enough. (+50) dookie1481 will become famous soon enough. (+50) dookie1481 will become famous soon enough. (+50) dookie1481 will become famous soon enough. (+50) dookie1481 will become famous soon enough. (+50) dookie1481 will become famous soon enough. (+50) dookie1481 will become famous soon enough. (+50) dookie1481 will become famous soon enough. (+50) dookie1481 will become famous soon enough. (+50) dookie1481 will become famous soon enough. (+50)
    Originally posted by YouthInTraining