morning toilet squat king jimdab's Avatar
    jimdab has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) jimdab has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) jimdab has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) jimdab has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) jimdab has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Arrow Help me make the right decision, need opinions

I used to be super fat, 300lbs. Now I'm just pretty fat, 200lbs, and I got lots of loose skin and not lots of muscle, but I've been working out for the last 5 years on and off. Mostly on.

I need opinions on what I should do to look better. I know I can't look great but I want to look as good as possible since I got all the extra skin. * Pics are attached *

(Sorry the lighting sucks in the pictures. I used a camera phone and my window is opposite my mirror so it glares)

Should I just try to lose more fat since I still have a lot to lose? Or should I try to just bulk up and gain lots of muscle so I can fill in my loose skin, then cut? I'd hate to be really fat in the summer though. I really would like some opinions to help me decide what to do short of a tummy tuck operation.

Stats: 6'1", 203lbs, 25yrs old, 18-20%ish bodyfat (you be the judge from the pictures)

Extra info if it matters: I just started the Ripptoe's SS routine. My last workouts included squat 160x5, bench 135x5, deadlift 195x5, and 5 chinups in a set. I am making strength gains but very slowly. I eat about 2200 calories and don't gain or lose weight. I sleep 7-8 hours each night. I eat lots of protein and healthy carbs and healthy fats and take vitamins. Among my friends, I'm a health nut. My metabolism sucks. It's super easy for me to gain weight but very hard to lose weight.

My journal has lots of more info but is very long and unnecessary to read. A link is in my sig.

I've been on this board for a while now and have never posted anything like this, I would really like some help. Thanks.
    Attached Images