crunchyhippo has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) crunchyhippo has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) crunchyhippo has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) crunchyhippo has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) crunchyhippo has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) crunchyhippo has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) crunchyhippo has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) crunchyhippo has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) crunchyhippo has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) crunchyhippo has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) crunchyhippo has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

My motivation to workout is evaporating. Help!

I've been working out regularly for the last six months, and I've been making great gains. However, in the last two weeks I've had serious problems getting motivated to get into the gym. It's at the point now where I see working out as just hard work. It's not fun anymore. I also had a minor injury about three weeks ago, and that discouraged me, even though it's pretty much healed now. I've also had a number of persistent aches and pains, which makes me have to be careful with the weights instead of blasting my muscles in the gym. All told it gotten me down to the point where I'm wondering if I can keep it up. I sometimes think of how fun it would be to take the time I spend in the gym and instead play tennis or go fishing or whatever. It's funny, because when I started back last year I was so fired up to get into the gym and sculpt my body - I could hardly wait until the next day to workout. Whatever motivation I had then has packed up and moved out. I can only manage to get to the gym occasionally now, and then I have to muster up the desire all day before I make it in.

I need some kind of daily way to inspire myself; otherwise I may not be with it much longer. I'd hate to lose my shape and muscles which I've worked so hard to get. I watch an occasional video or read a muscle magazine to get pumped, but that takes me only so far.

Any ideas?