Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    Resident Canadian master_no_name's Avatar
    master_no_name has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) master_no_name has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) master_no_name has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) master_no_name has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) master_no_name has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) master_no_name has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) master_no_name has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) master_no_name has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) master_no_name has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) master_no_name has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) master_no_name has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Louis Cyr, strongest man who ever lived. (my little research)

Ok, this is the third forum i am posting this in. But its my first time in this one ( ididint know it existed). It's by far the best/most accurate forum for this.

Im wondering if anyone here knows about him. He is farely famous here, but only has once statue (not that big, life like big) in a piece of town were no one ever goes. But anyway, my little brother has to do a project on a famous Montreal person. He Didint know who to do it on, so him name just popped in my head. And curious to know exactly how he has famous, i did some research myself (well, i did his research, lol). Here are some links from various sources. Great read, amazing man.

http://www.hickoksports.com/biograph/cyrlouis.shtml
    http://www.acadian.org/louiscyr.html
    In this link, the author mispells many names. Including Schwarzenegger and Ben weider.
    http://www.almostfabulous.com/canad.../c/cyrlouis.php
    His mesurements: http://www.sandowplus.co.uk/Competi...yr/cyr-biog.htm
    Here is more:
    - to arm curl: 350 lbs (117 kg)
    - arm(s?) held out at horizontal: 104 1/2 lbs (47,4 kg)
    - lifting a cement barril onto the shoulder with one hand: 314 lbs (142,4 kg)
    - one finger lift: 551 lbs (250 kg)