gh0s7drummer has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

How often should you work out?

Hi, i started lifting awhile ago, and i was doing fine for awhile, but now my arm's starting to get smaller, and my triceps are starting to lose definition. I just don't know why that's happening, but i think it might be because i'm working it out too much or something...idk, i do triceps with chest on the same day. I do chest first, and by the time i get to triceps, they're dead tired, but i still try to work them out. I do chest/tricep workout two times a week: mondays and thursdays....is that too much?

my chest work out:
    warm up on bench (2 sets)

then superset the following
    chest flies
    dumbell presses
    bench press
    chest flies
    dumbell presses (3 sets)

incline bench
    dips (2 sets)

after that, my triceps are pretty shot, i do legs, and then i go to triceps

close-grip bench
    tricep pushdowns (3 sets)

dumbell extensions (3 sets)

maybe i shouldn't be working out 2 times a week? or maybe i should separate triceps with chest?

ITIetalhead is on a distinguished road. (+10) ITIetalhead is on a distinguished road. (+10) ITIetalhead is on a distinguished road. (+10) ITIetalhead is on a distinguished road. (+10) ITIetalhead is on a distinguished road. (+10) ITIetalhead is on a distinguished road. (+10) ITIetalhead is on a distinguished road. (+10) ITIetalhead is on a distinguished road. (+10) ITIetalhead is on a distinguished road. (+10) ITIetalhead is on a distinguished road. (+10) ITIetalhead is on a distinguished road. (+10)
    i think that you should cut out some exercises, I dont know how you manage to get through that if im reading it right... You should do incline and flat bench along with some flys or something along those lines and then leave the tricep exercises the same, but you should really give legs their own day

Registered User BillabongVolcom's Avatar