plaskowski2002 is just really nice. (+1000) plaskowski2002 is just really nice. (+1000) plaskowski2002 is just really nice. (+1000) plaskowski2002 is just really nice. (+1000) plaskowski2002 is just really nice. (+1000) plaskowski2002 is just really nice. (+1000) plaskowski2002 is just really nice. (+1000) plaskowski2002 is just really nice. (+1000) plaskowski2002 is just really nice. (+1000) plaskowski2002 is just really nice. (+1000) plaskowski2002 is just really nice. (+1000)

smith machine front squats

I just added front squats to my leg routine and figured I would use the Smith machine because I'm new to the movement. How good is this exercise and once I get the movement down should I leave the Smith machine and start working in the squat rack with the free weights? Would appreciate some feedback. Thanks.

Paul

DBee has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) DBee has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) DBee has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) DBee has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) DBee has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) DBee has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) DBee has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) DBee has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) DBee has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) DBee has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000) DBee has a brilliant future. Third best rank! (+40000)
    well if you've done free weight squats its basically the same but you wont be able to do as much weight, go as deep, and you hold the bar in front.

skip the smith machine and go right to the squat rack, assuming you can lift a 45bar use the bar to pract the front squat and slowly add and ramp up the weight until you feel comfortable with your form

the only way to truely practice and get down the form of any free weight variation of a squat is to do one
    Last edited by akaswolebd; 04-28-2007 at 06:38 PM.