Bodybuilding.com Information Motivation Supplementation
in:

    The World’s #1 Bodybuilding And Fitness Forum - Save Up To 50% Off Retail Prices In Our Bodybuilding.com Store!

Reply
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Registered User coast2coast's Avatar
    Join Date: Dec 2006
    Stats: 6'1", 153 lbs
    Posts: 1,435
    BodyPoints: 5161
    Rep Power: 228
    coast2coast has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) coast2coast has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) coast2coast has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) coast2coast has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) coast2coast has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) coast2coast has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) coast2coast has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) coast2coast has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) coast2coast has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) coast2coast has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) coast2coast has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000)
    Visit coast2coast's BodySpace
    coast2coast is offline

    Installing a new graphics card

    If I am trying to install a new graphics card to my computer (PCI slot) and their is a graphics card on my motherboard, do I need to disable the one on the motherboard first and install the graphics card and drivers or install the graphics card and drives and then disable the one on the mother board?
    Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    Registered ******* Julian~'s Avatar
    Join Date: Feb 2007
    Location: Washington, United States
    Age: 26
    Stats: 5'11", 168 lbs
    Posts: 1,273
    BodyPoints: 14553
    Rep Power: 120
    Julian~ has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Julian~ has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Julian~ has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Julian~ has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Julian~ has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Julian~ has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Julian~ has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Julian~ has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Julian~ has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Julian~ has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Julian~ has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000)
    Visit Julian~'s BodySpace
    Julian~ is offline
    Originally Posted by coast2coast View Post
    If I am trying to install a new graphics card to my computer (PCI slot) and their is a graphics card on my motherboard, do I need to disable the one on the motherboard first and install the graphics card and drivers or install the graphics card and drives and then disable the one on the mother board?
    1. Remove all drivers for previous graphics board
    2. Remove previous graphics card
    3. Install new graphics card
    4. Install all drivers for said card.

    Unless you're talking about an integrated graphics card, in which case there's no uninstalling required.

    Now rep me for my amazing computer prowess
    Abercrombie's not about helping people, No, Abercrombie's about about playing rugby in a fresh green field with your bset buddy, and both of you forgot your clothes. Abercrombie's about hittin the slopes on a crisp winter day, then going back to roaring fire and having group sex. Abercrombie's about doing laps at the old pool house with your bros from the swim team, and shaving each other's legs for speed, and each other's nads for fun.
    Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    Registered User HopkinFrog's Avatar
    Join Date: Jan 2007
    Age: 28
    Stats: 5'7", 170 lbs
    Posts: 1,236
    BodyPoints: 8501
    Rep Power: 2747
    HopkinFrog has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) HopkinFrog has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) HopkinFrog has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) HopkinFrog has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) HopkinFrog has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) HopkinFrog has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) HopkinFrog has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) HopkinFrog has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) HopkinFrog has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) HopkinFrog has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) HopkinFrog has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000)
    Visit HopkinFrog's BodySpace
    HopkinFrog is offline
    Originally Posted by coast2coast View Post
    If I am trying to install a new graphics card to my computer (PCI slot) and their is a graphics card on my motherboard, do I need to disable the one on the motherboard first and install the graphics card and drivers or install the graphics card and drives and then disable the one on the mother board?
    Install the new graphics card. When doing so, either check your motherboard installation book, or look on the motherboard itself for a jumper to turn off onboard graphics. If there isn't one, enter BIOS, and disable it there. Every motherboard is different.
    Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    Registered User Stopwatshiet's Avatar
    Join Date: Jan 2005
    Stats: 6'5", 233 lbs
    Posts: 1,963
    BodyPoints: 7783
    Rep Power: 1348
    Stopwatshiet has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Stopwatshiet has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Stopwatshiet has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Stopwatshiet has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Stopwatshiet has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Stopwatshiet has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Stopwatshiet has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Stopwatshiet has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Stopwatshiet has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Stopwatshiet has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Stopwatshiet has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000)
    Visit Stopwatshiet's BodySpace
    Stopwatshiet is offline
    delete onboard drivers -> install the graphics card-> boot in bios menu->disable onboard-> install new graphics card drivers
    Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    Registered User coast2coast's Avatar
    Join Date: Dec 2006
    Stats: 6'1", 153 lbs
    Posts: 1,435
    BodyPoints: 5161
    Rep Power: 228
    coast2coast has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) coast2coast has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) coast2coast has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) coast2coast has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) coast2coast has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) coast2coast has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) coast2coast has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) coast2coast has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) coast2coast has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) coast2coast has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) coast2coast has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000)
    Visit coast2coast's BodySpace
    coast2coast is offline
    Originally Posted by Julian~ View Post
    1. Remove all drivers for previous graphics board
    2. Remove previous graphics card
    3. Install new graphics card
    4. Install all drivers for said card.

    Unless you're talking about an integrated graphics card, in which case there's no uninstalling required.

    Now rep me for my amazing computer prowess
    So what do I do for an integrated exactly? Just throw in the new card and install the drivers? I tried that last night and it didn't work.
    Reply With Quote

  6. #6
    Registered User japlha's Avatar
    Join Date: Dec 2004
    Location: Canada
    Age: 39
    Stats: 6'2", 205 lbs
    Posts: 1,052
    BodyPoints: 3430
    Rep Power: 127
    japlha has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) japlha has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) japlha has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) japlha has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) japlha has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) japlha has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) japlha has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) japlha has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) japlha has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) japlha has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) japlha has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000)
    Visit japlha's BodySpace
    japlha is offline
    Disable the on board video card and install the new one.
    Reply With Quote

  7. #7
    gigglefart Dreamscapes's Avatar
    Join Date: May 2005
    Location: North Carolina, United States
    Age: 37
    Stats: 5'11", 650 lbs
    Posts: 9,110
    BodyPoints: 31597
    Rep Power: 25694
    Dreamscapes has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Dreamscapes has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Dreamscapes has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Dreamscapes has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Dreamscapes has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Dreamscapes has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Dreamscapes has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Dreamscapes has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Dreamscapes has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Dreamscapes has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Dreamscapes has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000)
    Visit Dreamscapes's BodySpace
    Dreamscapes is offline
    Don't listen to these guys.
    Buy an etch-a-sketch instead.
    Vocals / Keyboards for NC Symphonic Metal Band - Dreamscapes Of The Perverse. Epic Symphonic Metal. Don't agree? You're wrong.
    Reply With Quote

  8. #8
    Registered ******* Julian~'s Avatar
    Join Date: Feb 2007
    Location: Washington, United States
    Age: 26
    Stats: 5'11", 168 lbs
    Posts: 1,273
    BodyPoints: 14553
    Rep Power: 120
    Julian~ has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Julian~ has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Julian~ has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Julian~ has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Julian~ has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Julian~ has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Julian~ has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Julian~ has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Julian~ has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Julian~ has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Julian~ has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000)
    Visit Julian~'s BodySpace
    Julian~ is offline
    Originally Posted by coast2coast View Post
    So what do I do for an integrated exactly? Just throw in the new card and install the drivers? I tried that last night and it didn't work.
    Same thing happenned to me too. Except that I had the DVI port plugged into the motherboard and not the graphics card. Check to make sue you got that down. And if that doesn't work, then do:

    delete onboard drivers -> install the graphics card-> boot in bios menu->disable onboard-> install new graphics card drivers
    Abercrombie's not about helping people, No, Abercrombie's about about playing rugby in a fresh green field with your bset buddy, and both of you forgot your clothes. Abercrombie's about hittin the slopes on a crisp winter day, then going back to roaring fire and having group sex. Abercrombie's about doing laps at the old pool house with your bros from the swim team, and shaving each other's legs for speed, and each other's nads for fun.
    Reply With Quote

  9. #9
    Penny Share Crew Fendi's Avatar
    Join Date: Feb 2005
    Location: United Kingdom (Great Britain)
    Stats: 5'11", 195 lbs
    Posts: 9,023
    BodyPoints: 31099
    Rep Power: 3098
    Fendi has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Fendi has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Fendi has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Fendi has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Fendi has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Fendi has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Fendi has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Fendi has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Fendi has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Fendi has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) Fendi has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000)
    Visit Fendi's BodySpace
    Fendi is offline
    If you install a PCI/AGP graphics card it will automatically be chosen ahead of the onboard intergrated graphics, there is no need to mess around with anything. Just make sure you have the latest drivers installed for the new graphics card. Pretty straight forward and nothing to worry about.
    Reply With Quote

  10. #10
    Registered User HopkinFrog's Avatar
    Join Date: Jan 2007
    Age: 28
    Stats: 5'7", 170 lbs
    Posts: 1,236
    BodyPoints: 8501
    Rep Power: 2747
    HopkinFrog has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) HopkinFrog has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) HopkinFrog has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) HopkinFrog has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) HopkinFrog has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) HopkinFrog has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) HopkinFrog has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) HopkinFrog has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) HopkinFrog has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) HopkinFrog has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000) HopkinFrog has reached the pinnacle! Best possible rank! (+1000000)
    Visit HopkinFrog's BodySpace
    HopkinFrog is offline
    Originally Posted by Fendi View Post
    If you install a PCI/AGP graphics card it will automatically be chosen ahead of the onboard intergrated graphics, there is no need to mess around with anything. Just make sure you have the latest drivers installed for the new graphics card. Pretty straight forward and nothing to worry about.
    Thanks to retards, that is not always the case. But you're right, it should happen.
    Reply With Quote

Reply

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Home Store Products Careers Help Contact Us Terms of Use Checkout