knicks30 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

18 years old and getting to know my life from the inside...

I have been fat and overweight all my life. And yes i know im pathetic for being over-weight but im trying my best now to lose this weight. Starting my junior year of H.S i remember i was 265 at 5'9 and by the end of my senior year i was 284 5'11. After i graduated i got a job as a pizza delivery boy and when i didnt have deliveries i would eat my ass off. I then realized i was gaining more weight and i had to quit. Although i did quit i still ate pretty horribly.

It wasnt until december i went for a physical to check my "first" lipid profile. My doc said everything looked good, my blood sugar level was perfect at 107 everything was fine. I was weighed after that and i was at 292 lbs!! After that he checked my blood pressure and it was at 150/95 and then something just clicked in my head and i had to change my life around. I got a copy of my lipid and to surprize, something that my doc didnt tell me was that my cholesterol was a bit high although he did say my Triglycerides was a bit high. Total=204, LDL=105, HDL=44, Triglycerides=273. After that i just looked at myself in the mirror and layed in bed at night for countless hours thinking "why am i doing this to myself?" I was completely sendentary and was just eating!

I decided to change my life around and said "man i want to be healthy!!!" I now have lost 32 pounds now at 260 which is what i weight at the end of my sophmore year in H.S! and i will continue to lose more! I eat healthier and i exersise. My blood pressure has dropped to around 115-130 over 70-75 although its high at the Docs office due to White Coat Syndrome. And NO i am not on no fad diet like the atkins or the south beat diet.