Closed Thread
    OneUp+ has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Can a 17-year old take creatine?

Hey, I'm 17 years old, 6'0", 162 lbs. I have been lifting since early October 2003 and since then have gained 22 lbs. (I started at 140 lbs.) I have researched creatine and I think it would be a great assest to my intense training plan. I plan to take creatine monohydrate along with a steady intake of whey protein and carbs (Some research show creatine combined with whey protein and carbohydrates increases overall strength and size of muscle fibers).

But the bottom line is: As a healthy and active 17 year old, is creatine okay to take? I will never take more than the suggested servings and I will make sure to hydrate myself constantly by drinking plenty of water. Although there has never been any serious long-term side effects related to taking creatine monohydrate, is it okay for me to take? Thanks.

Z3R0-CooL has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Z3R0-CooL has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Z3R0-CooL has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Z3R0-CooL has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Z3R0-CooL has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Z3R0-CooL has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Z3R0-CooL has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Z3R0-CooL has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Z3R0-CooL has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Z3R0-CooL has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Z3R0-CooL has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)
    creatine is not a steroid no matter what ur mom or dad says or what the media say...

creatine is safe .. period..

u can take 5grams with ur postWO shake....