LordGryn has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) LordGryn has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) LordGryn has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) LordGryn has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) LordGryn has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Training for explosiveness / not mass

Hey guys,

I've been hitting the gym for around 3 months and I've gained around 5.5 kg of muscle and got my fat down to around 9%.

The thing is I've been doing intensity training as I wanted to up my body mass to around 80kg but now I don't want to gain any more mass but would rather just get more ripped and defined and also get back some explosive strength as I want to start Sprinting.

I know I need to change my workout routine ie sets reps and weights I use but i don't exactly know how- up til now I've been doing 2/3 muscle groups a day 3 sets for largers ones and 2 for smallers going for 12 reps upping weight to exhaustion, then upping weight on the last set and again around 6-10 reps.

I assume I should be doing more reps with less weight but this just seems weird to me as I love intensity training and pushing myself :P any input would be great!!
    'living at risk is jumping off the cliff and building your wings on the way down'

slowgainer83 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) slowgainer83 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) slowgainer83 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) slowgainer83 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) slowgainer83 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) slowgainer83 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) slowgainer83 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) slowgainer83 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) slowgainer83 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) slowgainer83 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) slowgainer83 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)