rolling187 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

How often should you work out?

I have been working out for the past 3 1/2 years straight, only small breaks of a week here and there! I don't feel like I have made the gains that I should have! I'm strong and in pretty decent shape, I weigh 200 pounds at 6'0 and my bench is about 335 for one. I use bench cause most people can relate since most people max there bench. Anyway I have read that as you get older (33) you should not work out everyday since after a hard workout your body needs time to rebuild the test that you used for that workout! You should do every other day and if you don't finish a full body workout that week you should start the next week with what you didn't finish! This makes me think that I am overtraininng and maybe the reason I haven't gained like I should have. I work out 5 days a week! (Monday-Friday) and sometimes will do cardio on the weekends. ANy thoughts from you guys who have changed your workouts over the years and made better results this way?

Thanks

fitnessman has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) fitnessman has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) fitnessman has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) fitnessman has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) fitnessman has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) fitnessman has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) fitnessman has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) fitnessman has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) fitnessman has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) fitnessman has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) fitnessman has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000)