axelism has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Newbie here, cut or bulk?

5 ft 9 1/2
    bf% 18
    34 inch waist
    168 pounds

I really would like to lose 2 more inches in the waist, I'm at a 34 inch waist now but I don't want to lose any muscle. As of now I've had a high protein diet, low carb and low fat. I know this needs to change, my question is should I be cutting or bulking at this point? Is 18% an indication that I need to continue to cut? Thanks for your help.

Nick666 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Nick666 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Nick666 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Nick666 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Nick666 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Nick666 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Nick666 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Nick666 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Nick666 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Nick666 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Nick666 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    You should cut until 12% BF IMO. You will have to loose that fat sooner or later anyways, so why not now, since it is easier to keep your muscle mass.

ludachris has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    cut

Originally posted by Nick666
    You should cut until 12% BF IMO. You will have to loose that fat sooner or later anyways, so why not now, since it is easier to keep your muscle mass.
    Thank you Nick, I'm thinking about going to a 4 day split. Do you
    think I should do cardio 2 days out of the 3 that I'm off? Have a good one!