BenjeRH is on a distinguished road. (+10)

What muscle groups to do together

I've lifted weights before, and had minimal results, but the honest truth is, I'm a total newbie. I've started working out again. And I'm having some pretty surprising results. I want to keep that momentum going and get as much as I can from my workouts. Currently I'm doing Chest,Triceps and shoulders on Monday, Back and biceps on Tuesday, Legs on Wednesday. I repeat that cycle for Thursday, Friday and Saturday. I take Sunday off. Should I be doing something different? More rest? Different muscle groups together? Oh, and i do 15 minutes of cardio before I lift.

Tyrbolift has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Tyrbolift has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Tyrbolift has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Tyrbolift has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Tyrbolift has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Tyrbolift has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Tyrbolift has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Tyrbolift has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Tyrbolift has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Tyrbolift has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) Tyrbolift has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000)
    Nobody can tell you what you "should" be doing. It's all a learning process. My motto is Learn By Doing. Just keep it up and think about changes you can make over time as you develop.
    Time To Re-Schedule