zbivins is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Recovering from weak/skinny legs

So I've been lifting for a couple years, and I'm coming to realize that my legs are disproportionately smaller than the rest of my body. It's not like I've been skipping leg day, but I guess I've been neglecting some of the major exercises for too long (squats and Deadlifts, mainly out of fear of injury). Regardless, I'm starting these exercises now in order cut my losses and move on. However, I'm trying to decide what/if I can do anything to make my legs be of the correct proportion faster. To do this, I was considering doing high reps (15+) for all muscle groups other than legs, so that my legs can catch up to the rest of my body, and the rest of my body will slow down but avoid atrophy. Does this make sense? Also, if anyone has dealt with something similar and found a better solution, any help would be greatly appreciated.

SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz
    If they are lagging then training them with proper volume and intensity will make them grow faster than the other muscles - so they will naturally catch up. It doesn't make sense to try to stifle growth of other muscles. Not that training in 15 rep range will do that, you can use a very wider range of different rep ranges to cause growth - in fact using a novel rep range will often spur growth more.