shgadwa is on a distinguished road. (+10) shgadwa is on a distinguished road. (+10) shgadwa is on a distinguished road. (+10) shgadwa is on a distinguished road. (+10) shgadwa is on a distinguished road. (+10) shgadwa is on a distinguished road. (+10) shgadwa is on a distinguished road. (+10) shgadwa is on a distinguished road. (+10) shgadwa is on a distinguished road. (+10) shgadwa is on a distinguished road. (+10) shgadwa is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Band/Chain questions...

I've been lifting weights for 3 years now. For the past several months I've been following a 6 day ppl program and its been working out very well for me. I want to add bands to take it to the next level but I have no idea how or where to start. I did do a ton of research (tnation helped a lot) but I still have questions.

What I have learned:
    --I have determined this method of training is not for beginners. Because I have been lifting weights for 3 years, I believe it is safe for me to experiment with bands/chains.
    --It may be unwise to use bands or chains in every exercise for an extended period of time due to the increases stress it can place on your central nervous system. Especially because of the way bands want to pull the weight down and you must fight it to ensure proper form.
    --Because of the way bands try to pull the weight down, this can be used to our advantage as it teaches you to push (or pull) weight explosively to overcome the strength of the bands.

That said, I have some questions: