Registered User rockymtncowgirl's Avatar
    rockymtncowgirl has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) rockymtncowgirl has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) rockymtncowgirl has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) rockymtncowgirl has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) rockymtncowgirl has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) rockymtncowgirl has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) rockymtncowgirl has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) rockymtncowgirl has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) rockymtncowgirl has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) rockymtncowgirl has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) rockymtncowgirl has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Deciding on Whether or not to Compete

First, I will preface this post by stating that my profile on here is not up-to-date.
    I am interested in competing. I have never done it before but have done some research and toying with the idea of entering a show in June of next year, which gives me plenty of time to decide, prepare etc. One thing I am having difficulty with is deciding which category I should go in. At this point, if I were to prep for a show right now, I would have enough muscle definition to compete in bikini. However, I want to compete in figure. My questions are as follows:
    - Is there enough time between now and the show to put on enough muscle to seriously consider competing in figure? Is such a goal realistic? (I know it's hard for anyone to say without seeing pictures of my current state, but in general?)
    - In the event that it is not possible to gain that much muscle, should I compete in bikini, or should I be continuing to focus on muscle building instead of cutting down for a show?
    Any suggestions/comments would be greatly appreciated!