Krazeesik has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Angry Extremely Limited Diet Options

Hey! DISCLAIMER: I typed this on my tablet, beware of typos, if they exist.

I'm seeking motivation to get my ass back in the gym after being out of the military for 4 years. I'm starting back up with the 5x5. I currently weigh about 230. Looking for helpful suggestions for meal planning, with my food availability.

I currently live in the far reaches of the Pacific between Hawaii and Guam, out in the Marshall Islands. It is a military base (I'm now a contractor), so I have a dining facility to accommodate my "Nutritional Needs" . Those of you aware of most of these facilities knows how lacking they can be, and this particular one is much more lacking than most due to our geographical location. I do have access to a "Grocery Store" but it's a far cry from anything in the states. This means no organic foods or anything of the sort.

Things I do have access to: DFac for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. A varying menu but has reasonable amounts of chicken throughout the week for lunch and dinner and a varying salad bar - a sandwich station where I have access to tuna.. sometimes. Breakfast I can get fresh eggs (or the ****ty powdered kind), oatmeal, fruit, sausage and some days BACON.. Also, I have a crock pot so if that needs to be utilized, so be it, I can make that accommodation. I also have lots of fish that I catch out here: yellow fin tuna, mahi, ono (wahoo), dogtooth, etc.

As much as things vary for each individual, I would like for someone to make suggestions for my diet. My overall goal is to convert this weight back into muscle. I'm not worried about losing an X amount of weight particularly. Just looking to get a solid routine running to begin with. If that means chicken and broccoli in the crock pot every day then let's get it. I can make due with what I have, just need an extra set of eyes on the situation to give me the extra mental motivation to do it.